All three residences of Shehbaz Sharif get PM House status

PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif is the 23rd prime minister of Pakistan as he stands unopposed in National Assembly after PTI announced a boycott.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

All the three residences of the new prime minister Shehbaz Sharif have been given the status of PM House. The three residences include the one in Model Town Lahore, the Raiwind residence, and the Central Secretariat.

It is uncertain which of the residence will be used by Shehbaz Sharif.

PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif is the 23rd prime minister of Pakistan as he stands unopposed in National Assembly after PTI announced a boycott.

After giving a hard-hitting speech, PTI candidate for PM seat Shah Mehmood Qureshi announced PTI’s resignation. Following the announcement, all PTI MNAs, along with Deputy Speaker Qasim Suri walked out of the National Assembly in protest.

Read more: PM Sharif announces probe into threat letter

Important to note,  PTI had decided to resign from the National Assembly. During PTI’s Parliamentary meeting, former PM Imran Khan said that he will resign from National Assembly. He also said he will not sit in National Assembly with people who robbed Pakistan. As a result, the resignations of PTI lawmakers continue to pour in on social media.

The NA session began after a brief delay with a recitation of the Holy Quran and naat, with NA Deputy Speaker Qasim Suri in the chair. After the national anthem, Qasim Suri presented justification behind his April 3 ruling to dismiss the no-confidence motion against erstwhile prime minister Imran Khan.

Chairman Senate Sadiq Sanjrani took the oath from Shahbaz Sharif as President of Pakistan Arif Alvi remained absent from the ceremony on the health issue.

The new Prime Minister-elect, Shehbaz Sharif, on Monday, announced that he would probe into the matter of the “threat letter.”

In his maiden speech as the country’s prime minister, he said that he would call a meeting of the parliamentary committee on national security and would receive an in-camera briefing on the “foreign-funded conspiracy” from all members of the National Security Committee.

Members of the National Security Committee would include the services chiefs and the intelligence chief DG ISI Lt. Gen. Nadeem Anjum as well. PM Sharif emphasized that he would hear the case in an in-camera briefing because he wanted to mark an end to this controversy.


Continue reading

Ertugrul star Cengiz Oskun ties knot

Co-actors from the series, Nurettin Sonmez (Bamsi), Engin Altan( Ertugrul), and Cavit Cetin Guner (Dogan) attended the wedding ceremony.

Stepping towards brighter future for the Pakistan’s economy!

Ministry of Finance issued a report titled ‘75 years- Economic journey of Pakistan’ which explains the story of Pakistan’s...

JS Bank partners with VISA to offer cashback on purchases

The first-of-a-kind cashback allows customers to get an instant cashback within 24 hours of the purchase.