| Welcome to Global Village Space

Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Whitney Houston, Pat Benatar, The Doobie Brothers among 2020 Rock Corridor induction nominees – WJW FOX 8 News Cleveland

CLEVELAND, Ohio — The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has introduced the nominees for 2020 induction.

The nominees are:

— Pat Benatar

— Dave Matthews Band

— Depeche Method

— The Doobie Brothers

— Whitney Houston

— Judas Priest

— Kraftwerk

— MC5

— Motorhead

— 9 Inch Nails

— The Notorious B.I.G.

— Rufus that includes Chaka Khan

— Todd Rundgren

— Soundgarden

— T Rex

— Slender Lizzy

9 of the 16 nominees are on the ballot for the initially time, like Dave Matthews Band, The Doobie Brothers, Motorhead, The Infamous B.I.G., Pat Benatar, Soundgarden, T Rex, Slim Lizzy and Whitney Houston.

Nominee ballots will be sent to an international voting system of far more than one,000 artists, historians and members of the songs sector.

Fans can also choose portion in the induction assortment process. Through Jan. 10, 2020, they can go to Google and research ‘Rock Corridor Fan Vote’ or any nominee identify additionally ‘vote’ to forged a ballot with Google. They can also vote at rockhall.com or at the museum in Cleveland.

The leading 5 artists as selected by the general public will comprise a “fans ballot” that will be tallied alongside with the other ballots to decide on the 2020 inductees.

Inductees will be declared in January 2020. The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2020 Induction Ceremony will take spot at General public Auditorium in Cleveland on Could two.