| Welcome to Global Village Space

Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Saudi Airlines imposes travel conditions on visitors from 25 countries

Passengers will have to follow precautionary measures including installing contact-tracing mobile app

Saudi Airlines on Wednesday imposed seven conditions for travelers between Saudi Arabia and 25 countries due to the novel coronavirus.

The countries are: United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Oman, Bahrain, Egypt, Lebanon, Morocco, Tunisia, China, United Kingdom, Italy, Germany, France, Austria, Turkey, Greece, Bangladesh, the Philippines, Malaysia, South Africa, Sudan, Ethiopia, Kenya, Nigeria and Indonesia.

Read more: Covid-19’s effect on airlines more devastating than 9/11 fallout

In a statement, the country’s national carrier said that all guests must fill out and sign a commitment form for health requirements and submit it later to the airport health monitoring center upon arrival.

All passengers will be subjected to self-quarantine at home for a period of seven days; three days for health practitioners. Individuals during their visit to the country will have to install a Saudi contact-tracing mobile application.

Read more: Britain’s Virgin Atlantic to start flight operations for Pakistan

Visitors will have to log in to provide daily health assessment during their stay and will have to keep themselves under home quarantine, according to the requirements of the health authorities.

Anadolu with additional input by GVS News desk